G is for….Culinary Alphabet

Well, this one has been hanging around for a bit. Not the cheese you understand, that went a long time ago.

In fact, the cheese went very quickly indeed.

We went off to the Quickes Farm Shop and hung around the lovely ladies at the cheese counter. We are both rather fond of their Oak Smoked Cheddar so bought a chunk of that and was given a sample of the cheese of the week. Oak smoked Goats cheese.Well, blooming good it was too. We also tried some of the other hard goats cheese they make and in the end bought a chunk of both. Now the problem arrived.

If you have just bought some really good cheese you can’t stop yourself from buying some really really good bread to go alongside it. And then, when it comes to dinnertime, all you can here is it calling to you. “Eat me, eat me” so you just have to. Especially if you have a large jar of Edes pickled onions sitting in the kitchen chanting “Eat me, Eat me” as well.

I enjoyed it so much that I didn’t even take photos.

So much for good intentions eh!

http://quickes.co.uk/index.php?pg=home is the Quickes web page and I can thoroughly recommend any of their cheeses. You can get them in most supermarkets but if you get a chance to buy a hunk from a large truckle then do so. In fact, you can order it online using the above link.

I’m not getting paid for this by the way, I just believe it is really good cheese and for me, luckily, it’s local.

I

One thought on “G is for….Culinary Alphabet

Leave a Reply

