K is for…..

No prizes for guessing I’m afraid.
K is for knitting.

I didn’t take a book to read when we went away the other week. I was carrying a rucksack so took some knitting instead.
I decided that I would make another pair of fingerless mitts as a possible present.
I was given a bag of wool a few weeks ago and in amongst the treasure was a ball of 80% wool and 20% alpaca! perfect for keeping those hands warm as the weather gets cooler.

I have knitted the same pattern before and it’s super easy and effective.

IMG_0518.JPG

I’m now knitting the following as a possible present (for an adult) but I’d quite like one for myself to be honest. I’m knitting it in navy blue with a white skull and crossbones though.

IMG_0520.JPG
Watch this space for the finished article.

Leave a Reply

