G is for…

Well I’m writing this whilst have intermittent internet access so I have no idea when it will be published.
Here goes.
G is for gardening, growing and geraniums. The other weekend I had a weekend of planting, trimming, watering and reorganising. I only have a courtyard garden so everything has to be carefully thought through to make sure it all fits.
Simon helped me repot my Christmas tree as it was a two man job and the following week I discovered what looked like small plastic blobs all over it. It’s now covered in light green, feathery new leaves and it looks lovelier than it did before.
Simon’s mum Judy also gave me some agapanthus bulbs about five years ago and every year I have had masses of leaves and no flowers. After a bit of feeding I am chuffed to bits to find not one, not two but three flower buds.
Excited or what!
I have also bought two geraniums to go in between all of the cool greenness of my courtyard. A nice splash of deep pink and red until I get tomatoes and dwarf bean flowers.

Leave a Reply

