C is for…..

Well I’m quite excited about this one, in fact, you’ll find out just how sad I really am.

C, my friends, is for carrot.
I can hear your bored sigh from here!

Let me explain. When we were in Cardiff last week (another C) we visited a fab shop called Tiger. I can only describe it as a Danish IKEA. It sold lovely, lovely things, simple shapes, bright colours and lots of stuff that was decorative but useful. You may well be wondering what this has to do with carrots, let me explain. One of these decorative but useful objects that I just had to have was a carrot sharpener.
Yes, you read correctly, a carrot sharpener.

I will explain in pictures……

20140520-192442-69882848.jpg

You use it thus…….

20140520-192549-69949900.jpg

To make these…….

20140520-192721-70041053.jpg

2 thoughts on “C is for…..

Leave a Reply

