Selfie Day 27

OK. You may have noticed that I didn’t do a Silent Sunday today.
To be honest, I just didn’t think about it. I’d been doing it as a way of making sure I kept my blog going and it was an interesting thing to do as the photo goes up with no explanation. Well, that was the plan but I have noticed some people explain their pictures which to me defeated the object but hey ho.
Today, instead of a Silent Sunday, I have 2 selfies.
I know, a few days ago I commented on how difficult it was to think of one picture to take and today, I have 2!

I will loosely explain. I have been asked to secretly knit something for someone’s 70th birthday. I won’t say who or what as even though they won’t read my blog, some of my Facebook friends do know this person and I’m not going to be the one to let the cat out of the bag and spoil everything.

Anyway, I knew I possessed the wool needed for said secretive knitting project, it was just a case of finding it. Now, it won’t be any surprise to Simon if I tell you all that I have quite a stash of yarn secreted in various corners of the very small house we live in. I looked in several hides holes but whatever you’re looking for it’s always in the last place you look!

So I hauled loads out onto the bed and then when I’d found the right yarn, tried to get it all contained again.

Here’s before…..
And after…..

20140427-150551.jpg

Leave a Reply

