Whoopee, I’ve finished.

Well, my heading says it all. I have finished my second mitten.

And yes, I am pleased with the result. Although there were many mistakes in the first one. I can see them even more clearly now I have a not quite matching second one. I don’t really mind though. Unique as I said in my previous post.

All I need now is some colder weather so I can wear them. Not that I’m wishing too hard.

I have enough wool left to probably make a matching hat but would that look too twee? Not sure. I’ll knit something else first and then think whilst knitting.

I have been making a few brooches as well so I’ll make some more and see how it goes. My next post will probably be brooches…….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

