Happy New Year

Well, I don’t usually make resolutions but I have been thinking lately that I haven’t blogged for a long time. Looking back now I find that it was September! September, just how did that happen?

So as of today, January 1st 2012, I am going to do just what I set out to do with my blog in the first place. I will try my hardest to post all my crafting makes and my cocktails as well.

It is harder now that I am working full time to fit in the crafting in the first place so I am going to make sure that I have a proper record of everything I do. I have no record of the embroidered Christmas decorations or the felt, self covered embroidered button brooches. No record of the knitted items made for friends babies and children. What am I thinking.

Yesterday I started reading a book called Howards End is on the Landing by Susan Hill. In it she spends a year reading only books she owns and records it in the book along with reminiscences. She has inspired me. This will be my intention here, to have a record of a year of makes, as well as reads as to be quite honest, that is my life.

I run a library, knit, sew, read, cook, all of these things involve books so what better than to incorporate all of these things.

Well, hopefully someone will watch this space with me and enjoy seeing my creative side being opened to the world and support me in my quest.

Watch this space…………………….

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

